top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMhastings

Small groups in full swing at YSCP!

Updated: Nov 15, 2019

Small groups are one of my favorite ways to teach students skills in a small, fun and interactive way! I use evidence based curriculums to run groups for social skills, friendship skills, self-esteem, emotional regulation, grief and loss, growth mindset, career readiness and many more!

My small groups are two times a week for 3 weeks during the students lunch time Monday- Thursday. Currently, I am running 4 groups during the week from K-5 and will start some for Middle School as well soon! I will be running groups all year long and any student can ask to participate! I do my best to get to all the students I can throughout the year!



Students seem to love and look forward to our group days! Small groups are different than Lunch Bunch, which is Friday and the student chosen can bring one friend.

Please reach out to refer your child for a small group at hastings@yscp.org!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page